@Iam_Bremen

Location Rotation Curation

Week 50: @anja_stubbe_hb (Anja)

Anja_Stubbe_HB

Who are you and what are you doing in Bremen?

My name is Anja Stubbe. I am working at the corporate communications department of the Bremen based international logistics association BVL International.

What’s your Twitter account?

Anja_Stubbe_HB

Are you originally from Bremen? If not, what’s your story?

Yes, I am from Bremen, and I love this city. I never ever want to move away. Spent one year abroad, feeling very homesick.

What do you like most of Bremen?

It is home to absolutely the right people, it has absolutely the right size and the right geographic
location as well. It’s where my loved ones live. It’s where I feel at home.

What’s your favorite place in Bremen?

I love to be in the “Viertel”, at my house in “Pusdorf”, at Weser Ufer Park and in any location where there is good handmade live music.

What’s your top 5 list of things to do in Bremen?

  1. Visit the Bremen town hall
  2. Visit annual live music festival “Breminale”
  3. Eat at restaurant “Divino”
  4. Take a walk at the river Weser (preferably in “Pusdorf”)
  5. Have a holiday-like day at Lake Mahndorf
Comments are closed.